Below are our most recent testimonials, for more reviews, please check our Facebook Page.

"Hi Sara, Monica, Pablo! First I’d like to say we really appreciated everything you did for us. You were efficient, warm and welcoming, and everything went perfectly without a single thing going wrong. You made our day special." Steven Dowds, UK. November 2018

"Hi Monica, Just wanted to thank you for everything for last Saturday, we had a great wedding day. We appreciate the help on the day immensely. The musicians were also amazing, we appreciated that they played our chosen songs so well, happily would use them both again if the need arises. I am (along with the rest of the family) are very excited to see the pics. Thanks again." Chris & Nil, Gibraltar. May 2018

"Hello Pablo, Thanks again to you all for your help with everything.  It was a pleasure having you and Louise there with us.Lisa Lewis, UK. May 2018

"Monica and her team took care of the decoration and styling for our wedding. Working with them has been an absolute pleasure and I could not thank them enough for their role in making my wedding day so special. They exceeded my expectations and I could not recommend them enough for any future brides-to-be." Maxine Sene, Gibraltar. Married: September 2017.

"Could not rate Monica and her team highly enough. Our day was everything we wanted and more. Monica was with us every step of the way throughout the planning and stayed with us all day to ensure the day went off without a hitch. Would highly recommend to anyone getting married in Gibraltar." Emma Tipney, UK. September 2017.

"Hour Weddings were absolutely fantastic. Monica, Sara & team expertly helped us with every detail of our wedding with complete success and professionalism. They helped us with everything from the civil marriage process through the wedding ceremony and all aspects of the logistics and our stay in Gibraltar. In addition to Monica & Sara’s professionalism, we deeply appreciated the tremendous personal attention they dedicated to all aspects of our special day. Thank you for everything!!" Glen Cain, Switzerland.Married: July 2017.

"We had one of those 'eventful' weddings where circumstances overtook us and our plans had to change last minute. I think that's when you find out just how good your wedding planner really is and I'm happy to confirm that Monica and her team are truly first-class. Our flight to Gibraltar was diverted to Malaga due to heavy fog and the resulting delay had a knock-on effect that could have meant postponing or even canceling our wedding.  I contacted Monica to let her know the bad news she immediately took control of the situation and started making alternative arrangements. When we first touched down in Malaga we'd already accepted we woudn't be getting married during our visit, but by the time we arrived in on the Rock after our coach transfer from Malaga Monica already had everything sorted! The service we received was excellent right from my initial email inquiry through to the delivery of our wedding certificates upon our return to the UK, and so we wouldn't hesitate to recommend Monica and her team to anyone looking to tie the knot in Gibraltar." Colin Anderson, UK. Married: September 2017.

"We couldn’t recommend Monica and the team at Hour Weddings more highly. They organised the most incredible wedding we could have possibly imagined from start to finish- quite simply, our dream wedding wouldn’t have happened without Monica.
We live in London, but got engaged in Tarifa, and didn’t know if it would even be possible to get married in Spain, but Monica made it all happen!Monica arranged for us to get officially married in Gibraltar, before we went to Tarifa for the ceremony and reception.We gave Monica our ‘wish list’, which involved finding us a priest, having the ceremony in the Iglesia de San Mateo in Tarifa, and helping us find a reception venue and hotel for us and our guests. Incredibly, she managed all of these things, including giving us a list of potential venues, leading us to our eventual hotel- Punta Sur, which was ideal for the wedding reception, and as a base for us and our family and friends.Monica was incredibly friendly and thoroughly professional, and made the whole experience of planning our wedding easy and enjoyable. It felt that she had everything completely under control the whole time, and there were so many extra touches to the day that we wouldn’t have even thought of if it wasn’t for Monica.If you want to get married in Spain (or Gibraltar), and are looking for a wedding planner with vast experience, endless contacts and great vision, Monica and her team will provide everything you’re hoping for and a whole lot more." 
Nick & Kate. Married: September 2017. 

"Firstly, I just want to say I really enjoyed getting married in Gibraltar with your company. Really you were all so kind to  both  me  and  Katia and  little Kevin I really enjoyed the registry Office the lady was lovely.Our only regret was that we  did not  take  a two week vacation there, but we intend to  return next  year for a holiday it was so  beautiful" Katia & Kevin. Married September 2017.

"Home now and settling in to married life,would just like to say a big thankyou for all your help in organising and making our day very special,might see you again on our anniversary fingers crossed.once a gain thank you." Keith & July. September 2017.

"Had the pleasure of being my Sisters maid of honour on Fri 15th Sept at Gibraltar Cathedral followed by a reception at el Coto… it was a truly stunning wedding..the attention to detail was perfect..nothing was overlooked..we all felt incredibly special for the whole day…it was stunning..magazine worthy" Emily McBride (sister to the bride) Married September 2017.

"We could not ask for better wedding planners. Monica and her assistant Sara were so personable; they felt like relatives. They added so many personal touches to our experience, and gave so much of their time to make sure we felt supported. They were kind, patient, flexible, and understanding. And they decorated our wedding ceremony and reception better than I imagined. They even put up with us constantly emailing them about every week for 2 years, as we planned our destination wedding well in advance. I would recommend them without hesitation! I heart you, Monica!!! " Courtney & Allix. Married: September 2017. 

"I wanted to say a big thank you to Monica and her team for helping me organise our wedding on 9th May 2017. They were very professional and communicated all the details required very effectively. They recommended hotel, things to do and our paperwork was handled very simply and easily. I can honestly say it was the most relaxing few days I have spent in a long while even with the wedding day in the middle of it all!. Sophie Triay also took some fab photos which I am thrilled with. We loved getting married in Gibraltar and are recommending it to everyone." Annabelle & Taylor. Married: September 2017.

"Monica, was absolutely amazing throughout the whole planning of our wedding! It was a total dream to work with her. There wasn’t a question too big or too small. Always on the other end of the phone.We left everything in Monica’s kind hands and were not disappointed one bit. All of our guests said it was the best wedding ever! Every detail was thought of and we were both blown away. Such a magical day. So much love for you Monica, and now the wedding is over, Monica is still very much apart of our journey." Nazeen & Gavin. Married: April 2017. 

"Monica and her assistant, Sara, did a fantastic job of coordinating our May 11, 2017 wedding. They were so easy to work with ahead of time to ensure that we had our paperwork in order, hotel rooms and ceremony location booked, and the other necessary details. They arranged a professional photographer for us, Sophie Triay. We wanted something simple but special, just the two of us, and chose to have it on the small oceanfront terrace at the Caleta Hotel. The morning of the ceremony it poured down rain for several hours, stopping just a 1/2 hour before our scheduled 10:00 a.m. nuptials, with the sky clearing up and the sun shining. The hotel told us that the terrace was too wet and we would need to change our venue to a dark, back conference room at the hotel with no ocean view. Monica stepped in immediately and took charge, politely but firmly insisting that the ceremony be moved out onto the hotel’s terrace.  She saved the day! We were wed on the sunny terrace with the sparkling ocean behind us, exactly as we had wanted, and I didn’t need to be Bridezilla to make it happen. Monica and Sara acted as our witnesses and they both also took photos with our cell phones so that we could immediately send pictures to our family, even before the professional photos were available. I would highly recommend working with Hour Weddings, they took care of everything for us so that we didn’t have to worry, and they were a pleasure to work with." Camille & Scott. Married: June 2017.

"Wow what can i say, you made our Wedding Day the most perfect day ever!
Monica and Sara, from the first email contact  you have been brilliant, we can not Thank You both enough. You offered suggestions/recommendations of things we hadn’t even thought of, no detail was missed. You guys are fantastic at what you do.All your planning and organisation before hand made the day go without a hitch Sara, The Sunborn setting was so amazing and your attention to detail before, during and after the ceremony was fab.Our guests have all commented on what a beautiful, relaxed day it was. We couldn’t of done it without you both.Thank You so much for everything, we will see you when we come back to the gem that is Gibraltar." 
Jen & Chris. May 2017.

"We would like to thank you and Sara for making our wedding day a truly memorable occasion.It was a thoroughly enjoyable day and real pleasure to meet with the both of you."  Bob & Shirley. Married April 2017.

"From the introductory email & Skype to our farewells, working with Monica, Sara, and Molly was a delight.  It can be a bit daunting entrusting such an important event to be arranged at a distance but everyone at Hour Weddings was a consumate professional and so friendly that our minds were readily put at ease.  Not only were they extremely knowledgeable, organised, efficient, and timely but they assisted us every step of the way.  Monica’s investigative work regarding ongoing building works allowed us to make the ideal choice of hotel.  Sara’s excellent attention to detail ensured that we completed the correct forms correctly.  Sara and Molly’s charming company while we waited for our ceremony made us less nervous.  And, Sara’s considerable photographic skills in capturing “the moment” were demonstrated even with my mini digital camera.    Never was a 5 star/heart rating more deserved." Anne & Matt. Married January 2017.

"Hi Sara/MonicaEveryone enjoyed the wedding. What a beautiful yacht and setting. The weather was great. I don’t think it could have gone more perfect.The guitarist was such a nice man and we all enjoyed his tunes.Giles was also lovely and I’m really looking forward to getting the photos back. He did mention to me that I could have a couple quickly if I needed to send Thank You messages. He said to contact you about that. So, I would be grateful if you could ask him to send a couple over to me please.It was lovely to be in Gibraltar after so many years and we hope to visit again in the future. Thank you for helping us with all the paperwork and the organising of wedding. We had a great day." Nadine & Michael. Married 2016. 

"Monica & Sara made our day so stress free & wonderful. They organised our lovely accommodation at the Elliott hotel along with our small but perfect ceremony at Gibraltar registry office, followed by small reception of drinks & nibbles at a beautiful restaurant on the marina. Gibraltar was beautiful and Monica & team were so helpful & professional. Nothing was too much or too little and I would 100% recommend hour weddings. Thanks again." Stacey & Richard. Married June 2016.

"I cannot express our gratitude enough. My partner and I chose to marry in Gibraltar 2 weeks before the day, bit last minute I know. I came across Hour weddings on the Internet. From the first email I knew I had come to the right place. Monica was extremely helpful and all was organised within days, it really took the stress out of the wedding arrangements. When we arrived Monica was there to greet us, she guided us through the whole legal process which was very straightforward, and even bought us coffee and managed early check ins for us, it was clear she was well known and liked and we could see why. She made herself available for any concerns, should we have them, and I have to say we had none, Monica had everything covered and we had, more importantly, peace of mind. I had arranged for my hair to be done and it was to a high standard. My bouquet was exactly what I had asked for, stunning. We married at the Botanical Gardens and Sara was there to meet us and ensure all went smoothly. Giles our photographer was excellent, and such a nice man. I received my photos a week later and couldn’t be happier. I have to say the whole experience was made even better by the lovely people we met in Gibraltar, priceless. I know most people say this about their wedding day, but it truly was perfect from begimning to end and we have Monica and the people of Gibraltar to thank for that." Pusha & Graham. Married April 2016. 

"Lets just start by saying Monica & co made our wedding planning seamless from day one…
Monica has a real gift… she knew from our first conversation exactly what we wanted- which was bizarre given that we’d actually really just told her what we didn’t want!
We didn’t want bling, we didn’t want a huge fuss and despite us being the bride & groom we didn’t really want to be the centre of attention either(not at our age lol!)- & with all of this in mind, we still asked Monica to deliver a memorable, special and unique experience for us and our 30 guests who would be flying out from the UK to join us.She did exactly that & more. Delivering way above our expectations and making our wedding dreams come true.Monica made great suggestions, being able to use her wealth of experience and talent of reading between the lines to help us plan not just our wedding day, but our pre wedding drinks reception at The Rock Hotel and our charter of the Dolphin boat to take all of our guests out on the Eve of our wedding- what a great experience that was too- the boat all to ourselves, getting to see Gib from a distance, Playful marine life, Aeroplanes landing whilst sharing drinks & nibbles!All of our guests commented on what a wonderful wedding we had, having Monica along for the ride only made it better & I cant imagine visiting Gibraltar in the future without seeing her.Monica, We cannot thank you enough. You became more of a friend than a wedding planner. We trusted you implicitly & you did not let us down.For anyone reading this and contemplating a Gibraltar wedding or event- look no further, you’ve found your lady." 
Michael & Shellie. September 2015.

"Monica is an extremely professional lady & organised our wedding to exactly how we wanted it. The register office had booked our wedding, on a date they shouldn’t have. But Monica was brilliant & managed to get it all sorted, so we could still get married on that date. Even having to get the solicitor to open especially, for us., at no extra cost to us. We would not hesitate in recommending Monica. Very professional & a lovely lady." Jayne & Ian. Married April 2013. 

"My husband and I used Monica and hour weddings to help arrange our special day. Monica was so helpful and always at the end of the phone and always with a quick response to any email questions.We didn’t have to worry where to go or with what paperwork because she was with us.She even turned up to make sure everything was ok when the key to my dads mobility scooter was lost! I would definitely recommend Monica and her team." Jackie & Partner. Married April 2015.

"Hi Monica, we hope this email finds you well! We’ve been home now for just over 3 weeks and are just finding time after our swift return to work to start saying our thank you’s. Of course you are top of the list….! Without you, our special day wouldn’t have been possible..we could have got married of course but it wouldn’t have been the day it was without you & your team. We are eternally grateful and cannot thank you enough.You made the whole process effortless on our part, delivered exactly what we wanted and made helpful suggestions when we were unsure of certain aspects of our day. The pre-wedding boat trip went down a storm, The Rock hotel accommodated our pre wedding drinks with ease and elegance & the Dell was simply the most beautiful place to have our ceremony!The hair & make up artitsts that you booked were perfect, they made me feel so at ease, so comfortable- and like yourself-delivered exactly what I/we wanted-please extend our thanks to Naomi & Corinthia(if you have their contact details I would love to be able to contact them personally)Monica, we could take endlessly about what an amazing job you did for us but i’ll leave you with a link to our photos..As you know we were adamant that we didn’t really want much formality and certainly no posing!! Some of these unedited shots are hilarious and really reflect the fun we had on the day! Feel free to use any of them should you wish.Thanks again, We cannot wait to return to Gibraltar-the most magical place for us….and we hope to see you when we do. We would readily recommend a wedding in Gibraltar to anyone we know-Especially if you were on the journey with them." Shelly & Mike. Married October 2013.

"After speaking with a couple of wedding planners in different locations I was initially nervous & overwhelmed at the thought of planning a wedding. Then I met Monica at Hour Weddings. Monica helped me tailor a wedding to suit our needs, wants and budget. Planning a wedding in Gibraltar from Australia became fun, relaxed and reassured. I can’t thank Monica and her team at Hour Weddings enough for ensuring we had the perfect day." Jay & Ross. August 2013.

"We would just like to say a huge thank you to Monica for arranging the wedding of our dreams. Monica arranged everything for us, from transport from the airport when we arrived in Gib to the final last detail on our wedding day!! I couldnt of asked for a nicer wedding planner!! She exceeded our expectations! Our wedding day was perfect, so much so that i want to go back and do it all again!! So Monica………. See u soon haha!!! Thanks again." Natasha & Paul. August 2013. 

"Monica was an absolute delight both on the lead up to our wedding and on the day. She always responded to our queries promptly and was able to offer sensible and useful advice. The organisation of the day couldn’t have been smoother. The whole day went exactly as we had wanted and everyone has such wonderful memories of our wedding day. We couldn’t have asked for anything more. Thank you Monica." Nicole & Mark. Married: March 2013. 

"Our wedding was just perfect! Monica and her team helped to make our dream wedding become reality!" Mr Comley & partner. Married April 2013. 

"James and I were extremely pleased with everything that Monica did for us, we decided to get married and got in touch with Hour Weddings who organised it all for us within 4 weeks.Thank you so much for making our day so special." James & Val. April 2013.

Chief Minister of Gibraltar- Hon Fabian Picardo "We have nothing but praise for Monica on how she helped us organise our dream wedding. We knew exactly how we wanted our wedding to be and she made it happen despite all the logistical obstacles put in her way. No problem is was too big for Monica to resolve. As a result our guests repeatedly tell us that our wedding was the best that they have ever attended. From redecorating the marquee, to making water and fans available at Sacred Heart Church and providing fire jugglers at Eastern Beach at 4 o’clock in the morning, Monica was able to ensure it happened. Add to that providing a Cuban Band at short notice when the musicians previously booked dropped out!This woman can turn her hand to anything. We cannot recommend her services enough."

"Both just wanted to say a big thanks for all your hard working in arranging our Top Of The Rock wedding in Gibraltar and making it a truly enjoyable and fun day that not only us, but all of our guest will not forget for a long time. Everyone said what a great day and a great wedding it was.From the sorting out of the paperwork with the registrar which was not easy (for you!) in itself, to the arranging of the venue, the photographer, the flowers, the cake, the food and transport & accommodation for 56 people. Not forgetting your presence on the day to make sure everything went to plan, all was absolutely spot on and made for a very seamless and special wedding day and an enjoyable time in Gibraltar.We would also like to say a big thanks to David and his staff at the Mons Calpe Suites for all their hard work on the day with the wedding arrangements & organisation and the food preparation & delivery again faultless and everyone said what a great venue it was.We have some great memoires and great photos of the day and will defiantly be visiting Gibraltar again in the future." Steve & Immy. Married: 2012.

“We wish to express our sincere gratitude, for all you support and guidance, prior to, during and after “our big day”. Without all the personal touches you gave, the experience may not have proved to be so enjoyable for us both. We appreciated the efficiency and courtesy you showed towards us, from the very outset of planning our wedding and would not hesitate to recommend your services at all. Keep up your good work!” Jude & Michael. Married: August 2011.

"I just wanted to write a few lines about how you and Hour Wedding made our special day the best day of our lives. Although we had a few snags getting there due to us missing our flight, your support throughout helping us get to Southern Spain was invaluable. We couldn’t have got there without you! You took us through everything, made it seamless, from the paperwork to the actual day, we still look back at our wedding and think ‘Wow!’ we really did have a dream ceremony, and the location in the Mons Calpe suite at the top of the rock was breathtaking. The restaurant was second to none, in that stunning millionaires harbour! The hotel choices that you gave us were fantastic, we settled on The Rock and what a lovely hotel that is, really romantic setting. Again your care and attention throughout the whole time was superb, even organising the dolphin safari for us which was a great experience. I would recommend your services to anyone. Totally professional and the really nice part was the human touch you provide for people like us stepping out on our new adventure as newlyweds. We can’t thank you enough.Gibraltar is a hidden gem of a place and I couldn’t sing its praises enough. And we’ll be back to visit soon! Thank you for everything you did for us." Lynne & Alan. Married: 2010.

"We just wanted to thank you for all of your hard work and effort in making our wedding a fairy tale come true. With your coordination between us in the United States, the Registry in Gibraltar and the Chief Rabbi of Gibraltar we were able to get married at the Top of the Rock in a picture perfect ceremony. We especially appreciated your personal involvement, both day and night, with all of the details. Once again, thank you very much for everything." Laurie & Harry: Las Vegas. Married: July 2011.

“We cannot enough emphasize our gratitude over how you organized our day to remember. When we first met Monica the day before when she picked us up at tha petrol station to drive us to the Registry office we immediately felt that we were in good hands. This feeling of considerate professional attitude was with us the following days. The planning was well prepared and the way you were organized with Amina following us throughout the day and Monica doing the “under cover work” was impressive. The canapés in the very beautiful garden was tasteful and at the right time and place. The hours that John went with us to take all the wonderful pictures was prefect in timing and we really appreciate that he followed us up to the Rock.After the Rock we went to the guided tour and that was suitable in content and length for our children. The dinner was very much to our satisfaction and the wedding cake was wonderful! We left all our children and grandchildren when you dropped us at The Rock Hotel after that we had an indescribable evening and night, therefore I stop here. The day after we had a smooth and pleasant morning in Gibraltar, buying a good whiskey and you also arranged our journey back to Benalmadena.In short you made our day memorable and way beyond our expectations. The most disappointing fact is that now it´s done but we will surely be back to experience some of our future wedding days as a remembrance of this special occasion and of course to se more of Gibraltar.” Peter & Katharina. Married: August 2008.

“Hi Asha, many thanks for everything and both you and Monica were great. I would definitely recommend your Company to anyone as you were indeed very professional but more importantly lovely to deal with and very helpful. The ceremony was perfect and exactly what we were both looking for. Unfortunately as you know I was very sick which was very upsetting but Monica was very helpful and took me to the doctor which was great as it saved me having to look for one.Once again everything was just perfect and I can’t wait to see the photographs…Can you please pass our warmest regards to Monica and thank you both once again for making our day so memorable.” Laura & Brian. Married April 2010.

“From the moment we met the team at Hour Concierge we knew they had everything under control. Always willing to meet anytime, anywhere! It is not easy to organise a wedding from a different country but knowing that Monica and Amina were taking care of the details, put our minds at rest.” Natalie & Graham. Married 2008.

"We chose Gibraltar for our marriage spontaneously, but the support we received from Monica was so sincere and useful we would only say the best words about Hour Weddings for those who like having their wedding planned for them .” Gintara & Inga. Married: May 2010. 

I am writing to say thank you for all your help in creating the perfect wedding day in September. Nothing was too much trouble for you and I really don’t think our wedding day would have been as special without your help. Being new to the area, it was invaluable to have someone to guide us through all the legal procedures as well as give us ideas for the more fun bits, like choosing the venue, the cake and local gifts for the favours. I wouldn’t hesitate in recommending you for any event that needs organising. Estelle & Adam. Married: September 2011.

"Dearest Monica, We cannot thank you enough for turning our dream wedding into reality. The organisational prowess displayed by both you and your team before, during and after was fantastico! Your attention to detail was superlative. You started off as our wedding planner and you’ve become a friend for life! ” Elizabeth & Oliver. Married: July 2010.

“We had originally booked our wedding with some shonky planner who failed us with only 2 months to go and in swooped Monica to the rescue.  I’ve honestly never met such an enthusiastic and emphatic woman, she met us and brough her team with her and came up with some amazing ideas as to how to improve our day, she did this without being pushy but felt more like a familymember offering friendly, unobtrusive advice.  She was on constant standby and answered every question I had swiftly.I have never been as calm as I was on my wedding day and I know that is 100% down to the trust I had in Hour Concierge, I knew she wouldn’t let me know and she didn’t.  The day was like a dream, I know things happened in the background which is to be expected on a day like this but I was completely shielded from it.  It wasn’t an easy feat organising a wedding for 120 foreign visitors in a park in the middle of nowhere and I continue to be impressed that she managed to pull it off. She worked so hard I thought she was about to drop but there she was the next morning tidying up!! We’ve stayed in touch and I know I would always be able to recommend her services and her warmth to anybody planning to marry in spain. I cannot thank her enough but just wanted to express my gratitude and giving myself and my new husband the best day of our lives.” Natalie & Gordo. Married: July 2007

“Luis and I have been trying to get married for years but due to our busy working lives it proved to be too difficult to organise in Spain so we decided to take a chance in Gibraltar. We organised our wedding entirely over the internet arriving only two days before hand to present all the required paper work. I would highly recommend both the botanical gardens, which are fabulous and a perfect setting for small intimate weddings, as well as Monica and her team who worked extremely hard to make our day so special.” Emma & Luis. Married: October 2007.

“We’ve arrived back in Manchester and are fast settling into married life now. We just wanted to say what a wonderful and special day we had last Saturday. The venue was perfect and very romantic, it was also the ideal place for the photo’s to be taken. The restaurant and the meal were fantastic too, we really enjoyed it. We would also like to thank you for arranging everything so well, including the transfers, the booking of the hotels etc. Everything went like clockwork, thanks to you. We had a wonderful time in Gibraltar, such a beautiful place in a spectacular setting and all the Gibraltan people we met there were very kind and friendly. We also had a wondeful time in beautiful Ronda for our honeymoon and that scenic train journey you recommended to get there was amazing. So Monica, just a massive thank you from us, we really appreciate everything you’ve done.” Stephen & Michelle. September 2010.

“We would highly recommend Hour Weddings to anyone thinking of marrying in Gibraltar.  Their professionalism, friendliness and organising of all wedding preparations surpassed our expectations.  We married at Mons Calpe Suite on top of The Rock and would highly recommend this venue to anyone looking for an exceptional place to marry.  We would like to thank the photographer, videographer, Registrar, Monica and her staff for making our wedding day such a happy and memorable occasion.  A day which we will never forget.  Thank you.”  Roselyn & David, UK. Married September 2005

unnamed.jpg